Thursday, February 14, 2019

New Texas Literary Hall of Fame members announced

The Friends of the Fort Worth Public Library Texas Literary Hall of Fame will celebrate Texas' literary heritage at a gala event Friday, March 15, 2019, at 6:30 p.m. at the Fort Worth Botanic Garden Conservatory.

Authors to be inducted into the 8th Biennial Texas Literary Hall of Fame includeSusan Wittig Albert, Glenn Dromgoole, Gerald Duff, John Erickson, Jan Reid, and Red Steagall.

Tickets for the event are $40.00 per person, and the evening features remarks by the author honorees, book sales, wine, and hors d'oeuvres. Tickets may be purchased by visiting the Friends web site at, by calling (817) 346 -2255, or by e-mailing your request with contact information to

Founded in 2004, by the Friends of the Fort Worth Public Library, the Texas Literary Hall of Fame honors authors whose work significantly contributes to Texas' literary heritage; is original; was first published in this country; and has been previously recognized for its literary significance.

Plaques with the author's names are on the west wing wall of the Fort Worth Central Library under the mural "Texas Tales" by artist Marjory Buckley. The Friends web site lists all previous honorees and features a picture of the mural. The Fort Worth Botanic Garden Conservatory is located at 3200 Botanic Garden Blvd., Fort Worth, TX. Attire: Business Casual. Parking is free and handicap accessible.

No comments:

Post a Comment